# EASTAMPTON TOWNSHIP COUNCIL REORGANIZATIONAL AGENDA

Tuesday, January 2, 2018 7:00 P.M.

#### **CALL TO ORDER:**

#### **FLAG SALUTE:**

#### **VERIFICATION OF NOTICE OF MEETING:**

Notice of this meeting was published in the Burlington County Times on January 6, 2017. Further notification was published in the Burlington County Times on June 2, 2017 changing the meeting time. Notice was posted on the Municipal Bulletin Board and sent to the Courier Post for information.

ROLL CALL: Mr. Adams, Mr. Apgar, Mr. Edson, Mr. Springer and Mr. Zeno

#### NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF MAYOR:

Administration of Oath by: Municipal Clerk Kim-Marie White

#### NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR:

Administration of Oath by: Mayor

CONSENT AGENDA: The items listed below are considered routine by the Township of Eastampton and will be enacted by one motion. There will be no formal discussion of these items. If discussion is desired, this item will be removed from the Consent Agenda and will be considered separately.

#### **RESOLUTIONS:**

Resolution R2018-01	Approval of Temporary Municipal Budget
Resolution R2018-02	Schedule of 2018 Township Council Meeting Dates
Resolution R2018-03	Appointment of Township Auditor, Township Attorney, Bond Counsel, Township Architect and Labor Counsel
Resolution R2018-04	Appointment of Insurance Broker of Record
Resolution R2018-05	Designation of Signatories on Purchase Orders
Resolution R2018-06	Designation of Official Newspaper
Resolution R2018-07	Designation of Depository for Municipal Funds
Resolution R2018-08	Appoint Deputy Municipal Clerk (Kijona L. Thompson)
Resolution R2018-09	Appoint Municipal Tax Search Officer (Doris La Vacca)
Resolution R2018-10	Appoint Municipal Assessment Search Officer (Kim-Marie White)

Resolution R2018-11	Set Interest Rate and Grace Period and Year End Penalty
Resolution R2018-12	Cancel Property Tax Balances Under \$10.00
Resolution R2018-13	Authorize Real Property Assessment Appeals
Resolution R2018-14	Designation of Public Agency Compliance Officer
Resolution R2018-15	Establish Hours of Operation for Township Departments
Resolution R2018-16	Approval of the Cash Management Plan for 2018
Resolution R2018-17	Appointing Fund Commissioner and Re-Appointing Alternate Fund Commissioner for the Garden State Municipal Joint Insurance Fund
Resolution R2018-18	Establishing a Petty Cash Fund for the Police Department
Resolution R2018-19	Establishing a Petty Cash Fund for the Treasurer's Office
Resolution R2018-20	Establishing a Petty Cash Fund for Parks and Recreation
Resolution R2018-21	Support and Participation in the Volunteer Tuition Credit Program

# APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS BY MAYOR:

# **Land Use Planning Board**

Class	Term	Expiration	Appointee
I	1 year	12-31-18	Mayor
II	1 year	12-31-18	Gene Blair

# **Emergency Management Council**

Τe	erm	Expiration	Appointee
1	year	12-31-2018	Deputy Coordinator Robert Carr
1	year	12-31-2018	Mayor
1	year	12-31-2018	Council Member Matthew Edson
1	year	12-31-2018	Township Manager Eric J. Schubiger
1	year	12-31-2018	Deputy Twp. Manager/Twp. Clerk Kim-Marie White
1	year	12-31-2018	Chief of Police Joseph Iacovitti
1	year	12-31-2018	Fire Chief Jason Elischer
1	year	12-31-2018	Public Work Director Bill Angelaccio
1	year	12-31-2018	EMS - Craig Farnsworth
1	year	12-31-2018	Hazmat - Burlington County Hazmat
1	year	12-31-2018	ECS - Dennis Street
1	year	12-31-2018	Construction Official Gene Blair
1	year	12-31-2018	Township Engineer Stacey Arcari

# **APPOINTMENTS BY COUNCIL:**

## **Economic Development Advisory Committee**

Term	Expiration		Appointee
1 year	12-31-18	Class A	Mark Remsa
1 year	12-31-18	Class B	Anthony Zeno
1 year	12-31-18	Class D	George Johnstone
1 year	12-31-18	Class C/Mgr.	Eric Schubiger
2 year	12-31-19	Class E	Ricardo Rodriguez

## **Economic Development Advisory Committee Chairperson**

Ricardo Rodriguez 1 year term 12-31-18

## **Environmental Advisory Committee**

Term	Expiration	Appointee
1 year	12-31-18	Matthew Edson
3 year	12-31-20	Rosemary L'Erario

# **Environmental Advisory Committee Chairperson**

Bryon Wright 1 year term expires 12-31-18

# **Recreation Advisory Committee**

Term	Expiration	Appointee
1 year	12-31-18	John Adams
1 year	12-31-20	Christina Keefer
3 year	12-31-20	Roberta Sallee

# **Recreation Advisory Committee Chairperson**

Michelle Zeno 1 year term expires 12-31-18

## **Recreation Advisory Committee Vice - Chairperson**

Edward Besko 1 year term expires 12-31-18

#### **Land Use Planning Board**

Class	Term	Expiration	Appointee
III	1 year	12-31-18	Jay Springer
IV	4 year	12-31-21	George Johnstone
Alt. II	2 year	12-31-19	Dominic Santillo

## **Manager's Appointments**

Township Engineer Stacey Arcari from Environmental Resolutions

Deputy Tax Collector Kijona L. Thompson

**PUBLIC FORUM:** 

**COMMENTS:** 

#### **ADJOURNMENT:**

Next Meeting: Monday, January 22, 2018 at 7:00 p.m.